True love (10/49)

So my mom called to cheer me on, and she’s very excited about Blogathon and all the money we’re raising. This means you should all pledge. Because trust me when I say that you wouldn’t want to argue with my mother. 😉

Anyway, as I’ve said, Ms. Pup is very friendly, but not just to humans. She adores cats and rabbits. Apparently, she was raised with them, and thinks they are her buddies. They disagree strongly. I have actually seen her give her “play with me!” bark down a rabbit hole. You can imagine how successful it wasn’t. And really, she does not want to eat the rabbits. I bunny-sat for a week once, and she fell madly in love with the rabbit in question. She play-bowed and sang to him, and when I took him out to cuddle him, she gave him kisses. (He was an eight-pound rabbit who was used to dogs. This was one bad-ass bunny!) When he put his head down to eat his food, she thought he was play-bowing back and went nuts. Silly dog.

She behaves similarly with cats, who are far more likely to beat the crap out of her. Ms. Pup is a lover, not a fighter.

Post #: 10/49
Total so far: $945.34
Make that total higher! Donate to the Guide Dog Foundation for the Blind, Inc.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “True love (10/49)”

  1. Li Says:

    Aw I love puppies that like other animals. I used to have a dog that was good friends with the cat. It’s very cute.

  2. Kimberly & guide dog Rufus Says:

    My guide dog Rufus loves other animals, especially cats and horses. We have 2 cats also, and Rufus goes with me to the barn where I take riding lessons. He likes to kiss the horses’ noses. I’m hoping that the next dog will like other animals too.

Leave a Reply

