Traffic’s about to go up!

I could come up with a zillion different excuses for why I haven’t been posting here, but that doesn’t seem particularly helpful. So I’m going to do something helpful instead.

Blogathon 2009 is approaching. On July 25-26, bloggers all over the world will stay up for 24 hours, posting once every half hour, to raise money for a variety of charities. I’ve chosen to blog for the Guide Dog Foundation for the Blind, Inc., the school where I was matched with Ms. Pup. GDF has changed my life drastically for the better, and I am the mobile and independent person I am in part because of their work and generosity. Sponsors can pledge by the post, by the hour, or in a lump sum. But even if you can’t sponsor, happy supportive messages in my hour of sleep deprivation will help keep me going.

So yes, there will suddenly be 48 more posts at this blog, and most of them will be related to guide dogs, my experiences as a handler, and/or Ms. Pup specifically. They will be posted in real time – no scripts or bots or any kind of cheating like that. And hey, maybe I can even start posting here on a more regular basis afterwards, once I catch up on sleep.

(Incidentally, if you came here from my work, I absolutely definitely do not represent my employer in any of this. Really. Seriously. Promise).

So here are the relevant links:

To sponsor me, please visit: my sponsorship page.

To find out more about the Guide Dog Foundation for the Blind, Inc., visit: GDF’s web site.

To find out more about Blogathon, visit: the Blogathon web site.

And please let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you so much, and good luck to my fellow Blogathon participants!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Traffic’s about to go up!”

  1. The Mighty Willtor Says:

    That’s a great idea! Many kudos!

  2. Li Says:

    Hi!
    I’m your Blogathon monitor, so I’ll be popping up throughout the event to cheer you on!

  3. GDF Classmate Maria Says:

    I’m totally excited for this. I hope that you can ad 0000’s to the end of your start! Go You!

Leave a Reply

